Indie Flame – The Plus side of DIY

Carrying a torch for indie fashion

Fall/Winter Look 2008 – Take 1 October 20, 2008

Filed under: Links,Looks — indieflame @ 12:42 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This season, I’ve taken to converting more summery tops and dresses for fall by wearing them with cardigans and wearing them as tunics over my flared jeans. If you’re more into skinnies or leggings, that’s definitely a great option. Of course, if you’re a fashionista, you’re probably already aware of this, and though I’ve been seeing this trend for awhile, I hesitated. I’ve finally found some combinations that work for me and it’s help me accept fall’s arrival a bit better. (You might recall my lamenting the end of summer since ours was abyssmal with very little sun.) Anyway, here’s a look with what I’ve said in mind. 🙂

Circle Button Baby Doll Dress – try wearing it with blue, green, or black opaque tights, leggings, treggings, skinnies or flares

With this Color of The Wind Asymmetrical Cardigan in BLACK

 

Leave a Reply

