Indie Flame – The Plus side of DIY

Carrying a torch for indie fashion

Holiday party wear November 19, 2008

Filed under: Links,Looks — indieflame @ 7:57 pm
Tags: , , ,

While I’ll admit that the average joan probably doesn’t have as many dress up occasions during the holiday season as th J.C. PEnney catalog would have you believe, I certainly can’t be the only one who has a couple to go to.

Personally, I love dressing up. Any old occasion will do. My occasions don’t usually require sequins so I try to go for something original yet could be worn again.

Here are a few I picked out:

AMETHYST Purple Gothic Evening Dress – I DREAM of reasons to wear this dress! It’s so amazing!

AMETHYST Purple Gothic Evening

I see me in something like this Sleeveless fitted dressed by BonBon accessorized with a colored bolero or pashimina.
http://www.bonbonplus.com/buyonline/index.html

I don’t know why, but I can’t help loving the sweet simplicity of this Scandinavian Line – Pillowcase Dress
il_430xn42425158

More holiday fashions coming up soon! 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Holiday party wear”

  1. Lori Says:

    That purple dress is gorgeous!

  2. indieflame Says:

    I totally agree! 🙂


Leave a Reply

